OREGON TRAIL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

May 4, 2024

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative (OTEC) was held May 4, 2024, convening at 10:07 a.m. at the Harney County Fairgrounds 69660 S. Egan Street, Burns, Oregon 97720.

President Aletha Bonebrake welcomed members to OTEC's Annual Meeting of the Membership.

The meeting was called to order by President Bonebrake at 10:08 a.m.

President Bonebrake provided the invocation.

President Bonebrake introduced General Counsel Ron Williams. Counsel Williams reported the existence of a quorum of members and announced the Meeting Notice and Affidavit of Mailing. The minutes of the May 6, 2023 Annual Meeting were previously reviewed and approved by a member committee. Copies of the minutes were made available for members' review on the website.

President Bonebrake introduced special guests and the OTEC Board of Directors. During the President's report, President Bonebrake reviewed the cooperative's recent capital credit retirement and OTEC's equity position. She remarked that the cooperative is stable and steady and provided an overview of OTEC's history.

President Bonebrake introduced Les Penning, Chief Executive Officer.

During the CEO's report, Les Penning gave an overview of OTEC's accomplishments in 2024, where OTEC is today and the future of the cooperative. Les Penning reported the cooperative is financially healthy and that OTEC's rate structure remains competitive both statewide and nationally.

Les Penning discussed the power of the cooperative network and OTEC's participation in the electrification project in Guatemala through Oregon Empowers and NRECA International which took place in 2023. Mr. Penning reiterated OTEC's commitment to safety and fire mitigation efforts. An overview of OTEC's safety culture was provided including Baker Technical Institute safety training partnership, Virtual Reality training, and the Rural electrical safety accreditation program.

Les Penning discussed OTEC's Community Solar Farm, and the Pacific Northwest hydropower system was provided in addition to current and potential challenges that Bonneville Power Administration faces.

Les Penning introduced, Charlene Chase, President of the OTEC Member Foundation. President Chase reported on the mission of the Foundation and announced the winners of the 2024 OTEC-EOU Rural Scholarships.

Charlene Chase introduced Lea Hoover, OTEC Member Foundation Executive Director. Ms. Hoover presented the strategic vision of the Foundation and reported on the success of Dolly Parton's Imagination Library and other programs sponsored by the OTEC Member Foundation. OTEC has mailed over 100,000 books since its implementation in 2019.

Counsel Williams introduced Board candidates: Board Position No. 4, Union County – Austin Bingaman, Board Position No. 5, Baker County – Wayne Overton, and Board Position No. 6, Grant County – Gary Miller. Mr. Williams declared the balloting closed as all ballots had been received. The Nominating and Election Committees were thanked.

Counsel Williams announced the results of the OTEC Board election. Board Position No. 4, Union County – Austin Bingaman, received 2750 votes. Board Position No. 5, Baker County – Wayne Overton, received 2626 votes. And Board Position No. 6, Grant County – Gary Miller, received 2595 votes.

President Bonebrake called for any unfinished business, and hearing none, stated that the business meeting was concluded.

President Bonebrake thanked members for attending the 2024 annual meeting of the membership.

President Bonebrake announced the 2024 Mail-in ballot prize winner: Donna and David Scott of Dayville, Oregon.

The 2024 OTEC Annual Membership Meeting adjourned at 11:54 a.m.